Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:39 P.M. - Tuesday, Nov. 08, 2005
Time heals
No working for now, no traveling in an automobile, no hiking, just resting. I have a concussion, "head injury" but time heals all.

All my test results from the hospital I was taken to are being transferred to my Dr and they will check them out and see what if anything needs to be done except allowing time to heal. They say I may have some short-term memory loss as the swelling subsides but all will return to normal. My next Dr visit is the 14th of this month if all goes well.

It will.

Beside the headaches and normal for being in an accident body aches I feel fine. Feeling blessed to be alive.

I am planning to catch up on my novel writing, letter writing and just see what it feels like not to work ungodly hours. I may even see if I can put together a poem in the next day or so.

I saw my Blazer and felt no connection to it; I could not place myself in it. For some odd reason I felt nothing, it was as if I was looking at some else's transportation. I could not get my rental car as I am not released to drive right now, and as of now, I have no thoughts about getting anything to drive just yet.

One day at a time they say, and count your blessings. That is what I am doing.

Now off to see if I can catch up with my novel, I feel I am still in the running.

I love a challenge.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!