Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:17 P.M. - Friday, Nov. 04, 2005
car accident yesterday am
I wanted to leave an update, this may be a bit sketchy as I am not thinking all that clear as of yet. Some people I did send an e-mail to. I am not sure when I will be back to updating, soon I hope. As far as my novel writing�I am not going to give up. :)

I will write about this one day, as I know I am truly blessed. I need to first get my scrambled thoughts all in order.

Yesterday morning I was in a car accident and rolled my Blazer. I do not recall much of what happened but I was trapped in my Blazer for a while. Most of the time I was unconscious, they had to use the Jaws of Life to get me out and I was life flighted to Fayetteville to the hospital there.

I am home now, a miracle really, no broken bones, not cuts. I am off work for who knows how long. Every thing in the Blazer was crushed and destroyed except me. I was pinned under part of the hood that was crushed and my head and arm lying on the driver's side window, the only window in the Blazer that did not blow out.

I am having some problems nose bleeds, my neck cannot turn much, and I am covered with bruises, I hurt everywhere but I am alive. My Blazer is a total loss, thank God, I have full coverage and my Blazer was paid off. I can replace that when I am allowed to travel I will pick up a rental car and wait until I have the time, (and energy) to look for new transportation.

I do not really remember what happened except I felt the Blazer go out of control then I woke up and every thing was upside down. They say the Blazer rolled several times.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!