Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:27 P.M. - Wednesday, Nov. 02, 2005
second day of NaNoWriMo
Today was my off day and even though I was tired a good part of the day due my long days at work, I still managed to bang the keys as my letter story flowed for the second day of NaNoWriMo .

I am now at 6,214 words. How awesome is that. I know I need to keep my momentum up and write as much extra as I can as time allows because my work schedule always interferes with my real life. (No connection in my eyes)

Also, I am having a visitor from Orlando, my friend from the 70's/80s/90's. Wow the stories we lived and will talk about. I am excited as she and her hubby will be here Sunday.

You would think with having company I would have spent the day driving a bulldozer through this place and making a trail through the house.

Not so, in my world, as I feel life is too short to be concerned about the not so important things.

O.k. I confess I am a procrastinator.

My friend will be here this weekend and some how this place will be cleaned up, I will continue to write my novel and work those ungodly long hours.

All is fine in my world right now. I just need to fit answering e-mail on my list and finding the time to go shopping, food in the house might be nice for an awesome friend.

Did I mention we both have a daughter (our oldest) carrying the same first name? How cool is that, ok�it was cool in the 80's.

Better get back to noveling, I have much to make up for even before I get behind. I know I will but it will not detour me from reaching the goal of 50,000 words.

Crap, I have to go; I just scared myself with that number.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!