Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:37 A.M. - Wednesday, Nov. 02, 2005
First day of Noveling
Today was the first day of Noveling, I got a late start as I worked 16 hours on Halloween, and I did not get home until after 11pm and was too exhausted to write by midnight.

When I woke up this morning, I grabbed a cup of coffee and settled in for some make up time.

Phone rang unexpected visitors.

This evening I sat down and wrote 2596 words then my mind went blank. Break time!!

I have decided not to post this novel in my Blog as it is work in progress and I am forcing myself not to go back and edit. Ok�I cannot stop myself from editing misspelled words, but the sentence structure and redundant words are being left alone until the re-write. Most important, I do not want to jinx my goal by worrying I will post something I have yet to edit, I am working on the fly and need to be only concerned about word count and story flow.

Last year I spent more time going back over my work and "fixing" what I felt was not worth the read. This year I am hitting the keys and allowing my mind to take me on this adventure one key stroke at a time.

I will try to update often and let you know where I am and how I am doing. Maybe a novel excerpt from time to time.

I do hope my hours back off a little; I haven't worked less than 55 hours a week from the time I went to day shift. I worked 42 hours over the last three days. Not good for Noveling, although I will not let this stop me from taking this awesome challenge.

So far, my first day was a good one for writing, now we are in the second day and I must get back to my "Four Year Letter."

I must add that I love every minute of giving comedy writing a whirl.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!