Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:21 P.M. - Friday, Oct. 14, 2005
Gentle rains
(After mom's sister, my aunt lost her life to cancer; I was standing at the bus stop waiting for my daughter to come home from school. This poem came to me and stayed with me until I wrote it down.

I found this hand written on a scrap of paper dated 1975.

I believe it was my aunt's way of giving me a glimpse of heaven as angles come in many forms.

Thank you Aunt Cherie for helping me through the grieving process by your picture in word form, it is through words that images fill the minds eye.)

Gentle rains

I have a thousand dream's to dream
Butterflies, April spring
Miles of open rolling fields
Winding brooks and daffodils

Riding bareback in the night
Planting garden through the light
Gentle rain to touch my soul
Oh dreams I long for you to show

To see a sunset without a care
Cool crisp breeze to touch my hair
Taking in hand those that I love
Holding stars fallen from above

I have a thousand dream's to dream
Butterflies and April spring
Gentle rain to touch my soul
Oh dreams I long for you to show.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!