Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:22 A.M. - Sunday, Aug. 07, 2005
Five minute blessing's
Today I decided to give myself five minutes to list as many things I feel I have been blessed with. The list could have gone on as once I started writing my mind surged faster than my fingers could pound the key board. This was my five min list�

I am blessed with:

Gods love
Unconditional love from my husband
A phone call from my girls
A letter from my son
Grandkid's
A visit with family
An e-mail from cyber friends
Open communication with those I love
Love of the animal kingdom
Good health
The ability to work
Basic living needs
The ability to face tragedy and learn about my strengths
To be able to learn from mistakes
To understand I am not perfect and love my self in spite of it
To understand each day is a gift
The capability to forgive others and myself
Having Angels come into my life in many forms
Knowing every day, I will learn something new
Humor, even through the turmoil of life
The ability to read
The gift of expression verbally and in written form
To understand we all are Gods children and each on a different path in life
Chance meetings with soul mates
Understanding I am not to judge another's beliefs or actions
Knowing it is I that need to change not others
Realizing unhappiness and hopelessness for me is self-absorbed pity that I can change by bringing to mind blessings

This was invigorating, have a wonderful day
Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!