Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:08 A.M. - Friday, Aug. 05, 2005
Writing can soothe the soul
I was reminded how writing can soothe the soul. My very own words I had forgotten and allowed them to flutter in the wind until a note written to me brought a gentle reminder I can help heal open wounds by writing about my feelings and permit those words to drift away taking with them the struggles of life.

I have been blessed in this life; so many obstacles I have encountered have helped me grow.

I could not be who I am today without footsteps of the past. To be where I am today I had to have come from yesterday.

At times, I feel this journey is quite painful forgetting the strength I gain with each footprint left in the sands of time.

There are days heavy burdens within my mind amplify the minor things. The snowball effect is my thoughts gathering past sorrows as they race down the mountainside of thinking.

I feel at peace thinking about life on both ends of the spectrum.

Knowing with out the experience of bliss, I would not understand the depth of sorrow.

I will take with me the knowledge that my down time allowed me the insight to rearrange my priorities and not lose sight of my goals in life. I can also calm my rampant thoughts by seeking out the beauty of life and putting it in written form to create a peaceful visual in my mind.

I have much to be thankful for and must not lose sight of knowing life is a gift to be cherished.

Everyday when I wake up I will thank God for another chance to bare witness to the glory of each new day.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!