Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:07 P.M. - Sunday, Jul. 31, 2005
Solace
I have not kept up with my diary as often as I'd like. My thoughts although many have set sail in the midst of a desolate sea, the waters calm no raging waves to upset the little vessel I have found myself in.

This is not a bad time just a time of quiet reflection as I drift along contemplating rather or not this is the course I am intended to be moving along. I have a small make shift sail I could raise to change direction or possibly catch a wind blowing in a new direction.

I have decided not what I plan to do.

For now, the sail is down and I am watching in the distance for possible storms. I gaze down to study my reflection in the crystal waters. I haven't a clue where I am going, or where I have been. I know the waters are deep and I feel this is not a time to test the depths.

For now as I float along in the sea of life, I will cherish these moments of not having a plan, a direct path or even a map. As I close my eyes, I feel the warm summer breeze brush against my face.

I'll sleep now as dreams will waltz within my thoughts. Someday I will cast my sail knowing where it is I am intended to be.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!