Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:07 P.M. - Tuesday, Jul. 05, 2005
101 things about me
I had several requests to write 101 things about myself. I decided why not...some of the things listed are only my thoughts, beliefs, and just me.

Right or wrong? Does not matter there is no prize. :)

1. I have lived in so many places I feel I have no solid roots from the past
2. I love to write
3. When thinking my thoughts are in the form of rhythm and rhyme
4. My minds is seldom if ever silent
5. I enjoy observing others better than conversation
6. I have a steadfast belief in God although my faith is not of one rigid religion�I believe all beliefs are right if the person/persons feel what they believe is right for them
7. I adore cats
8. Dogs are awesome although after loosing my last pup I have resigned my self dog less as long as I can not be a constant companion to one
9. The animal kingdom is one of the greatest gifts from God
10. If possible, I would rescue every hurt, abused, or unloved animal and care for them
11. I often dream of horses, I have most of my life�in my dreams I am riding bare back and become one with the horse as they run with the wind hooves barely if at all touching soil
12. Some of my fondest memories was during the time horses were apart of my life
13. With every loss of a loved, a part of me changes and I never revert to who I once felt I was
14. I believe loss comes in many forms 15. I have a passion to write full time and earn a living�I suppose it could be called a goal�a burning desire
16. I dislike having to go to an out side job, I believe life is too short to do undesirable things but I haven't found another way to pay bills�yet
17. I would love to publish a book, how awesome for others to benefit from mere words I allowed to flow from mind to paper
18. If I could help one person heal from one of my life's painful experiences I would feel, I walked that particular road for a reason
19. I have deeply loved/love two men... one, my first husband, the kids father, the other my husband in the now
20. My children are another of God's greatest gifts
21. I feel it is harder to let children move on and become their own persons
than to dictate what you wish for them
22. I believe it is right to let go of children when they reach adulthood and allow their wings to become strong
23. If I were rich, my children would want for nothing. I understand this may explain why I may never be blessed with a windfall
24. If I were rich, my family would want for nothing. I understand this may�you know
25. Truth be known money means little to me except to pay bill's and give it away to help those I love and care about
26. I have all that I "need" my wants seem to get less as I grow older
27. I always believed where there was a will there was a way�as time moves on I see the way, it is the will that keeps tripping me
28. I would love to live closer to my children and grandkids, but my heart belongs to the country. What good am I to those I love if I am a fish out of water?
29. Big cities and traffic make me nervous
30. I have no desire to be among big crowds
31. I would feel safer meeting a bear in the woods then a stranger in an alley
32. I have no fear of the animal kingdom in the wild
33. Family is another of God's greatest gifts
34. When my heart is in pain I have a tendency to remove myself from the human population and stay connected with nature�I seem to heal faster
35. I do not like talking about things that are hurtful although I can find the words to express deep feelings through writing
36. I feel I am a very complex person
37. I have no "favorite" color
38. My favorite food is always changing when I try something new
39. I love to read everything except romance or who done it
40. Reading is as much of a passion for me as writing
41. There is no such thing as too many books
42. I often read several books at the same time, (right now I am involved with five books�I never confuse the books when picking up another)
43. I think life is too short
44. We waste much time trying to grow up, screwing up the "grown-up" part, and rehashing what could have done, then worrying about getting older. When we get this all this out of the way, we are heading towards the other end of the candle of life.
45. Everyday I remind myself what I have learned, and try again
46. I try to count my blessing everyday
47. I am easily hurt but through God and understanding many times in my life I have been the hurter, I forgive
48. I detest feeling anger
49. I have never stopped trusting in human beings, which often places me in a direct line of fire of a hurter
50. I often tell myself I will never trust again�then find myself caring about some people so much I am back in the line of fire
51. I have been helped by many wingless angels through out my life
52. At times, my enemies have become my most valuable teachers
53. I am a believer in angels
54. I do not understand others that do not see all people as equals in God's eye
55. I feel there is no one above or below me except HIM
56. I do not believe having wealth is having power
57. I do not judge a person for what they have or who they may be I see though the ways of the heart rather I choose to admire
58. I once had a mentor that lived in an abandoned railroad car; I learned much from this homeless person about life
59. I had an alcoholic as a teacher of love; I learned much from this blessed soul
60. I am still learning from a little kitten that has open the heart of my husband towards the animal kingdom that once he failed to see. This cat was tossed away at 3 days of age when he came into our life. He is one of Gods wingless angels. I am sure of this
61. I never underestimate the power of prayer
62. I believe in divine intervention
63. I believe there is but one God called by many names
64. I believe Jesus; son of God walked the earth as man
65. I believe the prophecy written throughout the Bible
66. I believe all beliefs are up for debate as long as we walk this earth�only then can I bare witness
67. My children are my greatest joys no matter the roads they choose
68. My children are my deepest sorrow as I wish so much for them I was not able to give
69. My children are testament of undying love; no love is greater than that what is between a parent and a child
70. Grandchildren are the most awesome bonus we parents are given
71. I believe God has a plan for all man/women this may change we are given free will and make choices that may alter the preliminary plan
72. I believe all of us have a purpose in this life
73. I do not believe my life is all about me
74. I believe all things on earth and beyond have an essence
75. I love life in general; at times lack understanding of why things happen
76. Many people I meet I have not a clue why they think as they do, just as many must wonder about my thoughts
77. I think bullies are people that hurt deep within themselves and think lashing out at others will make them feel superior. I feel sorrow for those trapped within this thinking
78. At times, I prefer aloneness
79. Most times, I feel at peace within myself�when disharmony strikes it is a slow process to weed out the intrusion
80. After a fall, I am stronger
81. I do not fear death, I fear I could become a burden, this to me would be worst than dying
82. I am an organ donor�I feel life is too short and some just need a donor for their life to continue�I feel a peace within me knowing even as I leave a second chance for another is conceivable
83. I have a living will, when my Father calls me home I do not want to be tied to earth
84. On a Myers Brigg test I was classified as an introvert�some people say I am an extrovert�go figure
85. At times, others misunderstand what I am saying�other times I have not a clue what I am trying to say�words are there they fail to connect
86. One of my greatest accomplishments is to have remained nicotine free for over 20 months now
87. One of my biggest failures was to have been unsuccessful for 20 of my 30 years of smoking to quit
88. One of my biggest regrets is to fail to tell some people how much they mean to me in this life�then it was too late�I am working on this one
89. I never give up because someone tells me I am incapable of doing something
90. When I find myself reliving the past I remind myself yesterdays are a memory and move into the now
91. I am a moody person that tries not to allow my moods to affect others. I understand distance and use it to protect others
92. I love humor and try to bring humor to everyday existence
93. I love to hear laughter
94. I love music
95. A child's smile is one of the most wonderful sights to behold
96. I am a procrastinator.
97. I love to oil paint
98. I have a blast fixing up old things
99. I am always behind answering mail/e-mail, not because I do not feel like answering because I have to think about all I want to say. Then I procrastinate
100. I never stop learning about life
101. I thought this list would be more difficult than it was�I could have wrote another 101...maybe not interesting... hummm
Sandyz


 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!