Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:28 A.M. - Thursday, Jun. 30, 2005
Don't run with a beverage

Something happened when I got up this morning. I felt something was missing so I began a frantic search all through the house. (Not before getting my cup of coffee)

Sloshing coffee allover the place I continued to hunt for a missing piece that was there right before I fell into a fitful sleep last night.

Quick inventory, cats are here, (pet-pet) hubby is gone�looking for a job, (pray-pray) so what was missing?

Maybe it was me. Hum�I ran to the bathroom, more coffee trails on the floor, and looked in the mirror. Hair still on my head� (Good grief where is that brush) Eyes, still blue looking back at me.

Hey, what is that under my nose, a snicker, smile (kinda)

I looked up�OMG the black cloud was gone. I ran to the kitchen, coffee cup empty, hey I only had a sip� (Quick fill up) dash to the front porch. (Damn where is that coffee I just poured in my cup)

A sunny day, a gorgeous bright sunny day�no dark clouds above me.

I felt good. I walked back into the kitchen stepping in spilled coffee, (how did that get there) and refilled my cup, deciding to clean up spill later. (Here kitty, kitty)

Sitting on the porch I just watched the morning come to life, and felt the peace of the world set before me. Nature on the move sounds of the wind along the tops of the tress.

So I had a down time, it has passed as all storms in my life come and go. Life is and will always be on the move, with or with out me. For now I am going to thank God for this day and feel the delight as a child would for learning something new.

Don't run through the house with a beverage.

Better go clean up the mess.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!