Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:13 P.M. - Saturday, May. 28, 2005
Minds eye
I found you within my minds eye
I saw you just as you were the last time my eyes gazed upon yours
I was afraid to breathe; terrified the image I brought to life would fade away like smoke from the dieing end of a cigarette.
You stood there, arms crossed, a slight dimple resting along side that smile I could loose myself in
I wasn't able to come into your world
Your boundary's no longer allow you excess to my life
You remain there so close but so very far away

Within the walls of your world only chosen few may enter
You did not ask to be there, blind sight has forced your hand, the long arm that eventually reaches all they search for
Rules are the guidelines behind the wires of razor sharp
Although the pain comes from the heart, the mind, the very soul of my existence
Only folded hands in prayer can reach you now as they alone are the only loving hands that can embrace you
Tears fall as the rains of darkness fill the empty void I feel at times
But then I can find you, I can find you within my minds eye.



Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!