Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:32 A.M. - Friday, Apr. 01, 2005
Board game in progress
I haven't been felling all that well lately so I decided I needed to have fun with some writing. Having fun helps you get over flu's, blues? What ever it is, I need a break

While at work last night, I got to thinking about what it would be like if our life was a board game in progress and we did not know it. Think of the giant people that would be playing out our lives on a board. Think of them all surrounded, millions of them around this colossal game in progress. What if there were no dice involved and each giant made life's decisions by quickly scanning the odds.

Ok, let's add a one second timer. The very big people only have a few moments to make their move or forfeit.

I love this concept for the moment because in this game of life I would not be at fault for any incorrect decisions I think I might have made. Some bumbling fool took my life in the form of a game piece and moved me left instead of right. That big guy with the clumsy hands knocked me over a few times and thus lost a play.

I can just picture someone sitting there using all kinds of verbal communication unfit for the young giants at these missed moves during the game. I can hear the words bouncing off the walls, "Damn that was door number two I meant to go through". Therefore, my little statue has moved into a work my ass off all my life while dodging problem pellets, instead of the lap of luxury that big boob was supposed to pick.

It just figures I am picked by someone that reacts before thinking.

My part in the game has been in motion for over 50 years now. The big guy just may be getting a bit tired and bored with the whole set up. Many of the players sitting around are cheering on their select pick from years ago. The one making these decisions for me is yawning and scratching his head. "What now"�I can hear it.

This game for these mammoth people is a one shot deal. They pick their game piece and join in, no going back to the beginning, no trading, and no bartering. This game is suppose to be serious for these folks and the idea is to have an exciting life played out with out getting your statue into trouble, allow it to fall in a rut, give up, or destroy others along the checkered squares. The handbook for the rules of the game is studied by these gigantic unisex people for eons before they are allowed to pick one of us and choose how we make our first appearance.

Here we go around the 3D board of life with someone else in total control.

Last night I was deep within this mind game when I thought what if we could all rebel and just race off on our own, thumbing our noses at the big people on our way into the wilderness.

What if we could make our own decisions and do what we wanted. What if when the big guy was bored and fumbled with our game piece that we could jet off while the dope was snoozing.

I came out of my thoughts and decided that is what I would do, wake up and put some spark back in my life. I have had it with allowing myself to be sleeping on the job. I am taking charge of my life by grabbing my own game piece, I want to have fun.

"Good bye you big game playing bozo, I am taking over now!"

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!