Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:28 A.M. - Monday, Mar. 28, 2005
Unseeing torch of faith
I feel rejuvenated today, the sun is shinning, and spring is making an elegant debut. The mountain is dotted with pastel colors artist use to soften edges, adding form and life to their renderings.

Spring is young just beginning to reach deep into the earth to take root. The birds are returning dotting the skies with vivid colors and bringing with them natures very own orchestra.

I embrace this time of year, everywhere my eyes gaze new beginnings are coming to life. All that once stood still beneath the ground is reaching through earth herself wiping rain tears from new growth while swaying within the warm breeze of early spring.

Connection with this time of year feels to me like the rebirth we witnessed on Easter Sunday. Through the death of profound love of mankind, we each have a chance to reach deep into our hearts and begin to grow. We can bask in the brilliant sunlight only our Savior can cast upon us and find our way through the cold and darker times.

Spring to me is a reminder that all things can come back to life and live. I understand stand there are some that may no longer journey beside us in their earthly bodies, they move on within the dance of life set before us when our time here has been fulfilled.

I feel this is a time to heal, to watch life wake up, to understand hope and to carry the unseeing torch of faith. Without piety, we may cease to exist within the light.

As I sit today and feel the warm breeze of spring, I know within my soul I sit not alone.


Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!