Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:58 A.M. - Thursday, Mar. 24, 2005
A TIME TO GRIEVE
Time heals all wounds. I hear this often. I have an unwavering faith so I also know the Lord aids us in the healing process as we pray for strength.

There are always memories that trigger a loss, a healed wound reopens and the pain we feel is great. Anniversaries, holidays, birthdays and many similarities that can remove the scared tissue and send us momentarily down reminiscences lane.

Although the ache of loss is profound, a gentle reminder of a dear one is something to embrace, as we give thanks to our Lord for an extraordinary gift. Many times we feel cheated as our gifts of life are taken much too soon from us. Only God holds the answers to our cries. I trust and I feel within my soul I will someday be reunited with those I have loved and lost. For today, I will allow grief to take a stand along side me, as memories of a young life fill my mind. For today, I will not ask "why" but listen silently as the lord speaks to my heart and remember the years we shared in laughter.

Tomorrow I will again remember a day long ago that love was placed within our arms, Tomorrow I will recall the day you found your place in our hearts.

Happy Birthday P.J. I will love you forever.

Mawma
� A TIME TO GRIEVE�
In Memory of:
Phillip J. Durham (P.J.)
3/25/87---8/22/96

No one seems to understand the loss we feel is real.
We wonder why the God we love handed us this deal.

Years ago he trusted us and placed you in our care.
We feel our time is just too brief and the life we live unfair.

For reasons we are not to know, your life with us is gone,
We are left to carry on in pain, this seems so wrong.

We ask ourselves what did we do what fault in this was ours.
If only we could change a day a minute we have prayed up to the stars.

We plead again with heavy hearts; the anguish we bare is great.
We want to understand God�s plan, to love in place of hate.

We must believe you were given to us to bind a lasting love.
You brought our family and friends together with guidance from above.

Your time here on earth with us was too short for us to bear.
But all who love you stand together; all our hearts in prayer.

From this day on we will each go on and continue our journey through life.
There is no one who can break the bond you helped create through your short life.

We love you with every beat of our heart as we did from your very first day.
We will miss and grieve for you as a part of us was taken away.

But we know you are safe in the arms of our Lord and family gone on before we.
We know you were special when placed with us here, we look around we feel and we see.

We Thank You Lord for Our Gift of Love

He will forever reside within your loving embrace.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!