Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:40 A.M. - Sunday, Mar. 20, 2005
Someone else's journey.
How is it possible to have your mind spinning with all kinds of thoughts, over flowing like a waterfall in motion yet when you sit down to write� nothing?

All I feel is a black hole, a blank, a null, an empty space. I click off "Word", and my mind begins to race again flying across the internal freeway of thinking. Nothing I am thinking about has a beginning or end; it is nothing more than millions of fragmented pieces of my life's entries then taking off again like a shooting star.

I cannot call this writers block, as my writing ability does not have this big wall-standing firm between my typing and I. Nor can I call this an attention blockade as I am in full control of knowing what thoughts are racing through my mind. I cannot seem to take them from point A to point B. Mind to paper.

They are moving swiftly and giving me little time to reflect upon the concept of contemplation.

I could find this maddening if I sat back and tried to understand why the words running amok through my mind have no familiarity to what I am choosing to express on paper. Even as I write this, my mind is flashing snap shots of my life. Nothing at this time,have I a desire to communicate.

This may be time to pick up a good book and loose myself within an authors thought's. I will travel within another persons words for awhile.

I have heard many times about people needing some rest and recuperation. It appears my time has come to calm this mind and fall into a story I have yet to read. This will be a much-needed rest floating along a sea of words created by a thinker that is in control of his/her muses.

See you at the end of someone else's journey.

Note: the book I have decided to cuddle up with is, "Extraordinary Relationships" (A new way of thinking about human interactions), by Roberta M. Gilbert, M.D., recommended by my special friend and mentor Zuzus-petals right here at Diary Land.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!