Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:13 P.M. - Wednesday, Dec. 15, 2004
List's for Dummies
I have a list fetish. I love to write lists, while I was sitting here this morning writing a schedule of things to do, I wondered why I do this.

Ohhh�I understand it is one of my quirks, I procrastinate.

When I am writing my little notes to myself, I put off the inevitable. What ever it was, I wrote that needed my attention. Some times just so it looks and feels as if I have done allot I add something I have already completed that day. Like, washing the dishes, oh crap I think, that could have been on my to-do list, I would think as I jot it down. Then I cross it out feeling very good about accomplishing one of my entries.

Today, I have a inventory of things I planned to accomplish today. I started several things and parts of them are only half way completed. I would get to working on one thing and my never-ending flow of thought would move me in another direction.

Now I am wondering�do I cross off half of an item? Not being sure I read down this list and saw "add entry to diary" ok, I thought I could do that. Here I sit writing about my silly little lists.

Another little fetish I have is crossing the day off the calendar when it ends. I should get going as I can add that to my list. I know for sure I can cross today off because rather or not I am ready�times marches on.

I will be back tomorrow, well that is if, "add an entry" ends up on my things to do. I never know what my mood will be and what I will get done. Or not...

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!