Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:59 A.M. - Sunday, Nov. 28, 2004
The treadmill
Coasting the treadmill of life is what it seems like I have been doing the last week. Prior to that, I was racing along trying to keep up with little and big things in life. Day-to-day housework, bills paid, laundry, dishes, working full time then searching for that tiny little speck I could call my time. Maybe get an e-mail or two answered, or a phone call slipped in going to or coming from work.

I got tired, slowed to a walk and within a few days I started watching the "little" things mount up.

How many dishes can one sink hold was a game I played in my mind.

Will a cat use a cat box if it has yesterdays deposit in it?

NO.

Still with bigger things happening in our life I was still treading along and tired became an understatement. I decided it best I craw along for a while. Everything possible went to the back burner. You would be surprised how big that ole back burner is. I had stuff up to the ceiling�heck I have two back burners.

I stopped crawling and sat back. Life just kept on moving by�I became the observer. Thanksgiving came and went. I watched it go by. I saw, and read how others celebrated the day. I watched with fascination how regardless if I run with the flow or not things just keep flying by.

I stood up last night and started coasting along on the treadmill. I feel better, got a little rest and may start out slow and walk along for a while. If things start to rush by and I just observe then so be it. I again realize how fragile life is, one min you can be ahead of the moment, then again as I was, lagging a day behind.

Rather or not I am keeping in step or just as I am today, coasting. Time keeps on moving forward. Why not stop ever so often and just enjoy the ride.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!