Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:11 P.M. - Saturday, Oct. 09, 2004
Another day to be thankful for
I was just sitting here with a smile moving across my face feeling good. I love days/nights like this. A feeling of content and an over all calm feeling seeping into my bones. I bask in these thoughts when they come. I feel blessed and honored to have been given the opportunity to live.

Life is a gift, I know that. In my heart it seems as though I have so many of the correct answers and the path to a peaceful life looms beneath the surface of my day to day grind. It�s right there, I can feel a slow simmer.

Fires of life at times take that calm and boil it out of control. There are days I boil over with such uncontrolled thoughts that I am completely burnt out and haven�t a clue what I or any one else can do to make things feel right.

Inside I feel this person running at warped speed. No destination in mind�flight instinct? What is it on those days that I am longing to flee from�myself?? My thoughts? Overactive imagination??

I don�t know I just sink into this boiling pot and loose days to sleep or restlessness that no type of creativity can break through.

I feel blessed though. I can see this in myself and stop it. I am not afraid to ask Our Lord for help taking the next step when I need the aid. I feel comfortable talking to God as though he were sitting beside me. There are times I feel he is giving me too much to handle, I speak up. I know my burdens are not always lessened but my heart feels lighter. I am thankful for that.

So today�s like this are special to me. I always hope it�s a new positive beginning and I will have learned yet another of life�s teachings. Knowing the lessons of life and living them to me is very diverse. I am at the point in my life where I am working daily to incorporate what I �know� to how I live each day.

I continue to remind myself that this life is just a speck in the grand scheme of things. Live each day to the fullest, smile, laugh often, care about and help others, love always love yourself and others.

When I can sit here and feel this zest for life, the world around me seems to fill with glory. I want to repeat this day everyday. Then I again stop myself. I must live right now, this moment, and be thankful for each breath. One day at a time. I am still learning even on good days not to try to make my illusions of tomorrow good ones. In doing so I am loosing sight of right now.

Patience, live positive today and soak in the wonderful feeling I have inside.

Tonight I feel this internal stirring to be thankful for another day, another chance to get things right.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!