Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:25 P.M. - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2004
Important things in life
I sit back at times and ask myself what is it that is important in this life. Am I doing anything to make a difference?

My mind starts submitting a list of all the things I believe are significant; family, loved ones, career, home, and the list goes on.

I back up really quick. God is number one in my life. Faith, hope, joy, and all of a sudden a new list fans out in front of me.

Still deep in thought I wonder how my life has impacted others I have met along my journey so far. How many of those souls have I hurt bouncing along the path of life. Some people I can look back on and feel a tinge of guilt, others I wonder about. Some folks I might have pinched a nerve and not been aware of it. How can you say you're sorry when you can�t be sure if the ripple effect you might have started caused pain to another human being.

I sit here deep in thought and say a prayer hoping any toes that have been mashed during my wanderings have begun the healing and forgiving process. I have found first forgiveness must be excepted before the healing progression is set in motion. Some times this means forgiving ones self, other times it means being merciful on another.

Most of us do not set out intentionally to knock down other people that set foot along side us on our path of life. Emotions, and just plain every day living at times cloud the view.

I was just thinking if in fact I have intentionally at the time, or inadvertently hurt some one, I am sorry. My intent in this lifespan is not to bring sadness to another. But being a human filled with emotion and getting caught up in day to day grinds it is almost inevitable I will strike a negative cord in a life that passes me by.

I do ask God each day to help guide me and nudge me when my over active mind spins out of control forgetting the things that are so important in life. Like family, loved ones, career, home� Oh for gosh sakes AND the big things!! �Our Lord, eternal life...the list goes on.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!