Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:06 P.M. - Saturday, Sept. 18, 2004
A mole hill into a mountain
I was wondering what it is about some of us, ( I don't want to think it's only me) that find ourselves in an uproar about the littlest things. When I can't find scissors, lost keys, an important phone number and so many other tiny things.

I get this overwhelming feeling of OH MY GOD!!! I can feel my face start to flush I want to explode.

Today it was something so insignificant. I had went to Wally last week and bought sheets for our Queen size bed. Or so my hubby told me. Today I got the energy to rip open that package and wash those sheets.

Why wash them first? I like our smell not a factory prefold smell.

Got them out of the dryer and whoa no fit. I tried for almost an hour, fuming all along. I guess I thought if I kept turning around that fitted sheet would finally grab hold of the end of the bed.

I stormed outside where hubby was laying stone and demanded to know what size our bed was. (I knew by now) He said, "queen"

Oh no�not going to go down that road again. So the day turned sour.

What the heck is wrong with me? (Us?) It was only a sheet, a mistake on is it Queen or King but I built a mountain. I then ranted on about the wrong size vacuum cleaner belt he bought. Why not look at the model then buy one? Too easy?

Lets see�the vacuum cleaner still don't work and the new sheet doesn't fit. My world has ended? Let's see I can toss it all out the door and rant and scream. Sigh...

I came inside and reevaluated the problem�no one was hurt, heath is great, no harm done. Why would I find a speck and turn it into a ragging bolder heading down hill out of control.

I put my old sheets (clean now) back on the bed. I wrote the model of the vacuum down so the next time someone goes to town we can get the right size.

I went back out side.

Hubby ask if I was ok? He's still up on the scaffold stacking rocks against the house. Totally lost in his rock world. I told him I was fine. "good" he said, "next time I g to town I'll get some new sheets."

I have so much craziness going on in my life if I really wanted to scream, "OH MY GOD!!!" I could and I would have good reason to.

But why the little things?

I am going to have to think on this for awhile.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!