Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:59 a.m. - 2004-09-16
A new day of freedom
With coffee in hand I sat in front of the computer and logged on. What a feeling/instinct to log on to the boards. My heart sunk as I remembered I was weaning myself from the support group's.

What to do? What do I do�

I logged in. Wow, a private message. Now I couldn't ignore that one. I clicked on�how familiar that little action felt. Ok here it is. Messages offering to take over the Freedom Fighter's list. Another blow�I am passing the torch. I feel sad but another tiny thread cut loose. More freedom. I picked my replacement and hit send. The list will take flight across cyber space and another fighter will keep track of the quits.

I was tempted to take a look-see. What was quitters doing this morning. Not yet. Not time to visit. I need firm footing. Once on the boards I can't stop reading/posting. Time to move on. I know this.

What to do...

I have one more list of quitters on my computer from another quit site. So far no takers but I'll make another appearance on the boards and some one will stand up and except the torch.

Ok�new found freedom and this great big empty space. First the smokes now the boards. Wow�I am doing this alone.

Well it's time to take that step and answer e-mail, start organizing my 3D world. Strange how working full time and racing in here to make a connection with others fighting their demons has dominated my life. How much I have changed.

Am I sorry?

Not for a moment. I have met some wonderful people along the way. Zuzu (who directed me to this site) as been a powerful positive influence in my life. Her writing's under zuzus-petals have inspired me. I love the bold brass way she moves through life and express's it through her writings. I was intrigued back when I was first drawn to her writing on the support boards.

Another wonderful gentle soul I met was Alison. Her always "wishing peace" was soothing to my confused quitters mind. Some how I would find that peace. She continues to inspire

I can keep up with her musings, under the name aliannmil here at DiaryLand.(I hope she doesn't mind) I find her journey fascinating as so many of her writings hammer close to home.

To name the many people I have met along the "Quitters" road could be a book in itself. I have had the chance to dance with so many powerful minds that will forever change my life. There is no way to express through words how much these people mean to me.

Time to slip in a CD and pick up this disorganized place. I am venturing on a new journey and I feel it's going to be a wonderful one. I may even take a walk through the woods, down to the bluffs and clear this head of mine.

A little porch Yoga might be nice too.

I am going to have a good day.

Sandy

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!