Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:39 p.m. - 2004-09-02
The Sun is Shining
Right out of the blue a rolling menacing black cloud found its way into my thoughts. It felt a bit odd to feel gloom settling across my heart on a sunny day.

This is the time I take walks along the logging road leading down to the bluffs. Sunny clear days I can see across several counties in this mountainous part of the world. My heart is in awe as I scan the terrain and see the wonders the Lord has placed before me. A picture painted couldn�t capture the phenomenal that would dance before my eyes.

Birds in flight, the rustling of the leaves, High grass swaying with the melody of the wind, Wildlife cautiously waiting until they feel safe to venture into my view.

But no, I am sitting in the house shielded from the glory of the sun. A storm is forming over my heart and sending my spirit in a down ward spiral. I am losing myself in a grey world of past memories best left on the road behind me.

Shoulders hunched and tears forming across my eyes I walk to the window and pull open the curtain. The sun reaches through the glass and sends that storm to another place and time. Not now...not today the sun is shining.

I fling open the door and race across the porch and down the stairs. No time for tears today. No time for reliving painful past tragedies. The sun is shining.

I run across the field my bare feet barely touching the ground, my destination the logging trail. I slowed down my pace as the bluffs come into view. I am in awe. I sit and gaze across the panorama. The view is breathtaking. .

Today is a good day. The sun is shinning.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!