Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:09 a.m. - 2004-08-29
A day off
I woke up at 4 this morning wondering what to do with a day off. Spent two hours hiding under the covers playing hide and seek with the cat.

This is a day when the house is screaming you have things to do but the heart isn�t there. I have a story I am working on. Letters to write, e-mail to answer, and a desk as disorganized as the clutter in my head.

What is wrong with me? I have no BIG worries, I can pay bills, drive to work in a vehicle with out singing the little tug boat that can while having my hiking sneakers in the passenger seat in case they lied abut the tug boat and my Blazer went on to truck heaven.

I am not heading down the job stinks road. The works ok�it�s the 12 hour�s of isolation at night that�s madding. I understand the concept behind the Shinning.

It�s my day/night off. I am going to get off my thumb and do something. Even if it is just to hunt and destroy dust bunnies. (Don�t really have to hunt, there is one making faces at me as I type.) Got to go�

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!